Ed.CET-2010 – Education Common Entrance Test

(In terms of G.O.Ms.No. 72 Edn.(SE Trg-1) department, dated 5-7-2004 and related amendments)

Applications in the prescribed form are invited (or Education Common Entrance Test (Ed CET-2010) for selection of candidates or admission into B.Ed. regular course in Colleges of Education in Andhra Pradesh for the academic year 2010-2011.


The candidates should fulfill the following eligibility criteria
(a) The candidates should have passed B.A ‘ B.Sc. / B.Com/ B.Sc (Home Science) / B.C.A. ‘ B.B.M. examination from any University m Andhra Pradesh or a recognized University oul side Andhra Pradesh
(b) The candidates who are appearing for final degree examinations of 2010 are also eligible to appear (or entrance examination
(c) Candidates should have secured 50% marks either in the Bachelors Degree i.e. B.A. / B.Sc / B.Com (Home Science)’ BCA’ BBM and /or in the Masters Degree or any other qualification equivalent thereto. However the candidates belonging to all other reserved categories should have secured 40% marks in the qualifying examination
(d) The qualifying mark in the Entrance Test lor all candidates (except SC/ST) is 37 out of total marks (i.e. 25%) For the candidates belonging lo SC/ST communities there will be no qualifying marks for ranking
(e) The candidates should have completed 19 years of age on 01 -07-2010

Prescribed printed application form along with OMR cum ICR application form and information booklet can be had by paying Rs 150/- across the counters from all the Head Post Offices and the University Post Offices in the Slate of A.P. The application forms can also be had from e-seva centers in Hyderabad, Secunderabad, Visakhapatnam, Vijayawada, Tirupalhi, Warangal, Anantapur, and Guntur cities. The following Designated main Branches of Andhra Bank outlets in A.P.

Adilabad:Adilabad, Mancherial, Anantapur : Anantapur, Hindupur, Dharmavaram, Guntakal, Chittoor : Chittoor, Chandragiri, Srikalahasti, Tirupati, S.V. University, Balaji Colony (Tirupati), Kuppam, Madanapalli, East Godavari : Amalapuram, Razole, Mandapet, Rajahmundry, Kothapet, Samalkot, Kakinada, Ramachandrapuram, Tuni, Guntur : Arundelpet (Guntur), Koretapadu (Guntur), Patnam Bazar (Guntur), Mangalagiri, Sattenapalli, Chilakaluripet, Narasaraopet, Tenali, Bapatla, Repalle, Hyderabad : Khiratabad, Sanath Nagar, Vidyanagar, Dilsukhnagar, Kachiguda, Jubilee Hills, Saifabad, JNTU (Kukatpally), Mehadipatnam, Kadapa : Kadapa, Proddutur, Pulivendula, Rajampet, Karimnagar : Karimnagar, Peddapalli, Huzurabad, Jagitial, Khammam : Khammam, Kothagudem, Bhadrachalam, Krishna : Vijayawada, Governerpet (Vijayawada), Eluru Road (Vijayawada), Patamata (Vijayawada), Gudivada, Nuzivid, Machilipatnam, Kurnool : Kurnool, Adoni, Nandyal, Allagadda, Mahaboobnagar : Mahaboobnagar, Gadwal, Jadcherla, Wanaparthy, Medak : Medak, Siddipet, Sangareddy, Zahirabad, R.C. Puram, Nalgonda : Nalgonda, Janagaon, Miryalaguda, Bhongir, Suryapet, Nellore : Nellore, Kavali, Gudur, Dargamitta, Nizamabad : Nizamabad, Kamareddy, Armoor, Prakasam : Ongole, Chirala, Kanigiri, Kandukur, Markapur, Rangareddy : Vikarabad, Secunderabad : RP Road, Tirumalagiry, West Maredpally, Prakasamnagar (Begumpet), Srikakulam : Srikakulam, Amadalavalasa, Tekkali, Rajam, Visakhapatnam : Visakhapatnam, AU Engg. College (Vizag), Maharanipet (Vizag), Daba Gardens (Vizag), Gajuwaka (Vizag), Waltair, Anakapalli, Chodavaram, Narsipatnam, Vizianagaram : Vizianagaram, Parvatipuram, Bobbili, Warangal : Warangal, Hanumakonda, Parkal, Nakkalagutta, Mahabubabad, West Godavari : Eluru, Jangareddygudem, Tadepalligudem, Kovvur, Bhimavaram, Attili, Palakole, Tanuku.


Duly filled in application form, and OMR cum ICR application form should be submitted in person or by Registered post / Speed post to the Convener, Ed.CET-2010, Department of Education, IASE, Osmania University, Hyderabad – 500 007 on or before 5 p.m., 29.04.2010.

Applications also can be submitted online. However, a copy of the application downloaded along with two passport size photographs and D.D. for Rs 150/- drawn from any Nationalized Bank in favor of “The Secretary, APSCHE” payable at Hyderabad must to be sent to The Convener, Ed.CET-2010, Department of Education. IASE, Osmania University, Hyderabad – 500 007 on or before 5 p.m. 29-04-2010. For further details visit, www.edcet2010.com, www.osmania.ac.in.


For AP Online submission a candidate has to Pay Rs 150/- by cash in any AP Online Centre (list of franchisees is available on www.aponline.gov.in) or pay through AP Online citizen portal https://secure.aponline.gov.in online and obtain a receipt and enter the website www.aponline.gov.in and submit the application duly incorporating a scanned photograph and signature. After submission, a registered number for future reference is generated.

1) The convener shall not be in anyway responsible for postal delay or loss in transit etc.
2) The applications received after 5:00 P.M. on last date shall not be considered, what so ever may be the reason.
3) Incomplete applications will be rejected
4) Candidate should carefully go through the information Booklet supplied along with application before filing up the application and OMR cum ICR application form.
5) The candidate claiming to be a local candidate of a local University area is as defined m AP Educational Institutions (Regulation of Admission) order 1974 and amendments there on.
6) Mere appearance at the entrance test (Ed.CET-2010) does not entitle a candidate for admission into B.Ed. course unless the stipulated eligibility conditions are satisfied

1. Date of Commencement of Sale of Applications: 18-03-2010
2. Last date for submission of filled-in Applications: 29-04-2010
3. Test date Sunday (11:00 AM to 01:00 PM) : 13-06-2010

Leave a Comment

Filed under Notifications

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *